But I don't think I need you.

Kategori:

en liten teaser till rå:
 

Time always travels forward. It hits the speed of light at some point or I don't know I should have paid more attention in class but something in the midnight sky was telling me that everything pushes us forward. For me it was always easier to look back. Like a strong wind, time was pushing me to walk north onto the street that once coffee mugs had rolled around on. My feet were leaning back. It was a battle of now and then under my socks and at one point my mind started to drift so much that I stumbled and fell. There is nothing that can make me stop remembering you.

The trees were still green but the light that shadowed on them was bright orange. Just like that, a new chapter in my life was being written in the leaves. I could not remember how many days had passed since I last saw you. Not because it was too long ago. Just simply because I had stopped caring.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: