don't give up until:

Kategori:

En fin låt och ett fint stycke jag skrev till tonerna en kväll:
 
36. This is a promise with a catch, Only if you’re looking will it find you, ‘Cause true love is searching too. The icy winds of october were slipping all the way through the layers of my newly thrifted clothes. I began to wonder if the autumn sun is just an illusion, made up to prevent us from killing ourselves in desperation of falling into another bottomless winter (because that is where fall gets its name, there is nothing voluntarily about fall. It pushes you into degrees that are dropping like flies did on the previous summer days.). While nothing mind-blowing had happened in my life the latest months, I was still as happy as I ever was. Daniel Johnston was telling me that true love would find me in the end and that felt just as re-assuring as anything ever. It made me think about what Simon had said about love stories being a conscious being. How they are flying around our heads and hearts just waiting to struck us. I started to think back on all the times I had felt it.
There are a million things that can change your mind. Sometimes a love story will fall on your head as unexpected as summer rain. Other times your heart will twist just as much just from seeing the october wind blowing through the trees of your new neighborhood and making the leaves rain all over the concrete floor of your world.
 

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: