high above the chimney-tops, that´s where you´ll find me.

Kategori: Hjärtekross.

30. I wish that without me your heart would break.


I think that you were aching aswell.
I dont want to belive that I was alone in this mess we sometimes called love.
In one way it would be easier, cause I could just convince myself that I was a fool in love,
for the hundreth time, alone.

But I knew that one time in history your heart had skipped some beats for me and all I wanted was to make history repeat itself.


So I would sit alone during the nights, not able to fall asleep until 2.33, when I always would feel a twitch in my left hand. At that point something would always make my eyelids heavier than led, knocking me almost unconciously to sleep.

Sometimes I think I only imagined feeling it, but still, somehow I knew it was true.


I felt so much for you and some days I thought it would never go away.
That I would spend the rest of my days wandering around the streets of my neighborhood trying to make my runned-down old heart work properly.


Banging my fist against my heart trying to make it start beating again.

Trying to make it not fear itself anymore.

I did not know what to do, my heart was still stone cold for the moment and so I decided to walk over to the boy that was not afraid to love me. The one that really showed what he felt.
He made me sick. I´m not like that, you´re not like that. But you´ve left me no choice.


I worked in a clockstore. One day I decided to set all the clocks to exactly 2.33. When I was done I felt twitches all over my body.
This was one of my attempts to make you remember me.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: